Brendan Maher and Ronan Steede named Club Players of the Year

Brendan Maher of Borris-Ileigh and Ronan Steede of Corofin were crowned Club Player of the Year for hurling and Gaelic football respectively.

Tipp star Maher led Borris all the way to the All-Ireland final which they lost to Ballyhale Shamrocks, putting in eye-catching performances against Ballygunner and St Thomas’ in particular. The 2016 All-Ireland winning captain with the Premier saw off fellow nominees TJ Reid and Evan Shefflin to take the top gong at the ceremony at Croke Park.

  • Club hurling team of the year named
  • Corofin lead the way in club TOTY

Meanwhile, Steede followed in the footsteps of club-mates Liam Silke and Kieran Molloy to take the honour in football.

The Galway side were dominant once again, winning a third Andy Merrigan Cup title in succession.

Source: Read Full Article